Boards & Commissions

The East Greenwich Township Boards and Commissions are listed on this page. East Greenwich Township encourages all residents to get involved with local government.

Volunteer For a Position

Download the Application


Boards & Commissions

Residents of East Greenwich are encouraged to get involved in local government, boards and commissions.

Municipal Alliance
Alliance for the Prevention of Drug and Alcohol Abuse

Chairperson:Charmain Whitten (Term Expires: 2021)
Contact 856-423-4322 x 255
Rob G, Fire Co. Representative (Term Expires: 2021)
Vacant, E.G. School Representative (Term Expires: )
Kristen Lombardo, Public School Teacher (Term Expires: 2021)
Vacant, Resident (Term Expires: )
Stated Meeting: Meetings as needed, please call for information.

Agricultural Advisory Commission

Township Committee Liaison: Robert Tice (Term Expires: 12/31/2021)
Stated Meetings: 3rd Monday of month 7:00 P.M.
Municipal Building, 159 Democrat Road, Mickleton 08056

Commission on Senior Services

Vice Chairperson: Rose Prestopino (Term Expires: 2021)
Carol Tillberg, Secretary (Term Expires: 2021)
Robert Tice, Liaison (Term Expires: 2021)
Elaine O'Brien (Term Expires: 2021)
Joe O'Brien (Term Expires: 2021)
Ferne DeSimone (Term Expires: 2021)
Stated Meetings: First Thursday of month 11:00 A.M.
Municipal Building 159 Democrat Road, Mickleton, NJ 08056
Watch the East Greenwich Newsletter or Email News Blasts for information on upcoming senior programs including annual breakfasts, safe driving programs and more.

Community Dispute Resolution Committee

Chairperson: Rose Prestopino (Term Expires: 2021)
Contact 856-468-1014
Elaine Shelmire (Term Expires: 2021)
Meetings are closed to the public.
Please contact the Municipal Court for information.

Combined Land Use Board – Planning/Zoning

For more information, please visit Departments > Planning / Zoning

Land Use Secretary: Stephanie McCaffrey
856-423-0654 x 116

Assistant Secretary: Elizabeth McGill
856-423-0654 x 104

Zoning Enforcement Officer: James Sabetta

Land Use Professionals 2021

Planning Engineer: James McKelvie, PE, Alaimo Group 609-267-8310
Traffic Engineer: Jim Winkowski, PE C.M.E. Associates 732-462-7400
Planner: Joseph Augustyn, PP Alaimo Group 609-267-8310
Solicitor Dale T. Taylor, Esquire 856-687-5444
Stated Meetings: Third Tuesday of month 7:00 P.M.
Municipal Building, 159 Democrat Road, Mickleton 08056
See Planning Board Minutes

Open Space Commission

Open Space Commission
Chairperson: Robert Tice (Term Expires: 12/31/2021)
Stated Meetings: Meetings as needed, please call for information

Environmental Commission

Environmental Commission Web Page
Environmental Commission Facebook Page
Chairperson: Chris Nelson
Contact :
Doreathea Iannacone (Term Expires: 2022)
Kevin Foth (Term Expires: 2022)
Tina Jacobs (Term Expires: 2022)
Art Ebert (Term Expires: 2022)
Albert Michal (Term Expires: 2022)
Stacy Mitchell (Term Expires: 2023)
Stated Meetings: First Wednesday of month 7:30 P.M.
Municipal Building, 159 Democrat Road, Mickleton 08056

East Greenwich Township

Address: 159 Democrat Rd. Mickleton, NJ 08056
Phone: (856) 423-0654

Latest News & Updates

Stay Up to Date, Get The East Greenwich Newsletter

November 18, 2020

Dog Licenses Due / Free Rabies Clinic

November 16, 2020

Collection Schedule

September 5, 2018

Property Taxpayer’s Bill of Rights